The BEST vegan cheese???

OH MY GOSH GUYS! I have literally fallen in love!😍 Today I went to the store and picked up the Daiya vegan jalapeno Havarti style cheese in a “farmhouse block.” img_2979

I’ve had some Daiya shredded cheese before and it was alright, but this cheese is seriously delicious! It has a real cheese texture with such a good flavor and a little added spice from the jalapeno that is killer! img_2978

The pic above was a small slice I cut to taste test. I also wanted to see what it tasted like and turned into when I put it in the microwave to melt it. img_2977

This picture is what the cheese looked like right after I took it out of the microwave. It doesn’t have that stringy warm cheese texture when melted, it’s more liquidy.  The flavor is for sure still there though, it might even taste better warmed up! This is me in complete bliss after eating this cheese.

Overall Rating: 9/10 

The only reason I couldn’t give it a 10 was because I haven’t tried a lot of vegan cheeses so I don’t have a lot to compare it to.

Let me know your favorite vegan cheeses or if you would like me to do more taste tests in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

