Vegan Tofurky Sausage Taste Test 

Let’s get straight to business! Today I picked up the original sausage beer brats made by the brand Tofurky. They are 100% vegan and non-gmo! They give you four different cooking options; grill, microwave, sauté and boil. For my taste test I decided to sauté because I thought it would bring out the most flavor. 

Tried to brown the sausage the best possible but I was hungry and am not the most patient person 😅 Here I am getting ready to taste (decided to pair it with mustard like the box recommended)

I really enjoyed this sausage, thumbs up for approval! I think it is a little bland, but if it was in a bun with all your fixings it would be great! I have to admit, I have had they’re Italian sausage one and I think that was better, had a lot more flavor, perfect with your spaghetti. But defiantly if you are looking for a basic sausage alternative perfect for summer BBQs this guy right here is for you!

Overall Rating: 8/10  

Let me know if you’ve tried any Tofurky products and what you’d rate them in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

